Cognizant

Alex

 

No Match Scheduled

Salute

The FA Girls’ Football Festival

Follow the roadshow as it tours the country throughout The FA WSL season

The FA Girls’ Football Festivals, in association with Continental Tyres, form part of the roadshow set to tour the country throughout the FA Women’s Super League (WSL) season.

The festival gives you the chance to try new skills and drills and take part in fun and interactive games!

With activities such as inflatable pitches, a Speed Cage, Target Shoot and reaction test boards, as well as freestyle lessons from a professional, there’s plenty of things to get involved with!

Ever wanted to see what being a referee would be like? Join in a session to learn about whistle management, flag technique and giving cautions through role play.

There will also be some FA WSL players making an appearance at the Festivals and will be ready to meet you, give autographs, have photos and answer any of your questions!

The Festivals really do offer everything for you!  Have a look below and see if there's a Festival coming near your school, if you would like to get involved contact your local officer below:  

 

Saturday 26 August 2017

The FA Girls' Football Festival at Wellies and Wristbands

Girlguiding Waddow Hall, Waddington Road, Lancashire, BB7 3LD

Caroline.Hulme@thefa.com 

Saturday 26 August 2017

The FA Girls' Football Festival at Wellies and Wristbands

Foxlease Cottages, Lyndhurst, Hampshire, SO43 7DE

Caroline.Hulme@thefa.com 

Wednesday 13 September 2017

Nottingham CFA

Nottingham Trent University, Lee Westwood Sports Centre, Clifton Campus, Clifton Lane, Nottingham, NG11 8NS

Leanne.Woodhead@nottinghamshirefa.com 

Wednesday 20 September 2017

Staffordshire CFA

Northwood Stadium, Keelings Road, Stoke-on-Trent, ST1 6PB

Bethan.Woolley@staffordshirefa.com

Wednesday 27 September 2017

Sheffield & Hallamshire CFA

Keepmoad Stadium, Stadium Way, Doncaster, DN4 5JW

Sarah.Wood@SheffieldFA.com

Thursday 5 October 2017

Dorset CFA

The County Ground, Blandford Close, Hamworthy, Poole, Dorset, BH15 4BF

Justine.Mosley@dorsetfa.com 

Tuesday 10 October 2017

Manchester CFA

Platt Lane Complex, Yew Tree Road, Manchester, M14 7UU

Katherine.Jones@manchesterfa.com 

Thursday 12 October 2017

Derbyshire CFA

Shirebrook Academy, Common Lane, Shirebrook, Derbyshire, NG20 8QF

Angela.Harper@derbyshirefa.com

Thursday 9 November 2017

Huntingdonshire FA

One Leisure St Ives Outdoor, California Road, St Ives, Cambridgeshire, PE27 6SJ

Andy.Coles@huntsfa.com

CHECK OUT THE FA

Get the latest news on everything football

The FE.com Cookie Information