NEXT GAME 2018-6-8 05:00 PM

RussiaRussia EnglandEngland


SSE Women's FA Cup Set For Return

The 2017-18 SSE Women's FA Cup gets under way on Sunday 3 September, with the draws for the first and second qualifying rounds now released

276 clubs – up from 254 last season – have been accepted into this year's competition, including a number of new entrants.

The first round qualifying sees 174 teams from top divisions of county and regional women's leagues go head-to-head to reach the second round qualifying, where they'll be joined by 11 more sides who've been given a bye.

The 47 clubs from the four regional leagues of The FA Women's Premier League Division 1 will enter at the third round qualifying, before the 24 teams in the Northern Division and Southern Division join in the second round proper.

The 20 sides taking part in this season's FA Women's Super League, including holders Manchester City, will enter the competition in the fourth round proper.

To see the draws for the first and second qualifying rounds, click here.

This season's SSE Women's FA Cup final takes place at Wembley Stadium on Saturday 5 May 2018, with tickets now on sale priced at only £15 for adults and £5 for concessions – click here for more information.


Get the latest news on everything football

The Cookie Information